Teams who have won English Premier League full list

Teams who have won English Premier League season full list

March 27, 2021
Spread the love

Teams who have won English Premier League season full list

Since the Premier League was formed for the 1992-93 season, it has become one of the most popular leagues in the world – but who has won the most?

The 2020-21 Premier League season is the 28th since 22 clubs split from the Football League at the end of the 1991-92 campaign.

It has proven to be a commercial success, transforming itself into an unparalleled money-maker that attracts record television revenue and, in many ways, is the envy of the game around the world.


Now a familiar ‘Big Six’ dominates. Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea and Tottenham. This has not always been the case.

Teams who have won English Premier League full list

How many teams have won the Premier League?

In total, seven clubs have won the Premier League title: Manchester United, Chelsea, Manchester City, Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Leicester City and Liverpool.

In the traditional ‘Big Six’, only Tottenham have failed to win a single league title in the Premier League.

Manchester United131992-93, 1993-94, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1998-99, 1999-2000,
2000-01, 2002-03, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2010-11, 2012-13
Chelsea52004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10, 2014-15, 2016-17
Manchester City42011-12, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19
Arsenal31997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04
Blackburn Rovers11994-95
Leicester City12015-16

When the Premier League was formed, the landscape was very different, with Leeds United being the last winners of the old First Division.

Now they find themselves one of the 29 clubs that have tasted top flight football in the Premier League just to play outside the division.

In fact, the 1992-93 seasons marked the real birth of Manchester United under Sir Alex Ferguson, as he won his first title in 26 years, the rest being Austin Villa, Norwich, Blackburn and QPR. With the rest of the five.

It will be the first of 13 Premier League crowns – a record.

United will win four of the first five Premier League titles in the 1994-95 season, which was blocked by the big-spending Blackburn Rovers.

The Red Devils’ long-time rivals Liverpool may be one of England’s most successful teams with 18 league titles, but they were ridiculed by United fans for failing to win the Premier League.

This means that in 2019-20, Jurgen Klopp’s team won the Premier League title for the first time.

Arsenal became the third different club to win the Premier League trophy, Arsene Wenger’s revolution led them to victory in the 1997-98 campaign, and a long feud with the Red Devils as they sought supremacy over the next seven years.

when the Russians poured money into Stamford Bridge and were awarded the 2004-05 title, a new era of extraordinary spending began before Roman Abramovich’s takeover of Chelsea in 2003.

Manchester City were next to the club to break the established order as they, too, enjoyed the benefits of take-off, while the Etihad club won their first Premier League title in 2011-12.

The only permanent United in terms of success was United until Ferguson retired after winning the title in 2013, after which he lost.

This void is filled by the wealthy Chelsea and Manchester City of the nineties, who have won four of the last five titles between Claudio Ranieri’s Leicester the interloper in that run.

Editor’s Picks

How to watch premier league matches online free

Where to watch premier league matches live streaming